Skip to product information
1 of 3

The Buk Shop

Wormwood Review 12 -- Signed by Charles Bukowski (1963)

Wormwood Review 12 -- Signed by Charles Bukowski (1963)

Regular price $225.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $225.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Published in 1963, Wormwood Review 12 contains four Charles Bukowski poems:

It's Not Who Lived Here
Poem For My 43rd Birthday 
The End
The Vulgar Sounds Rise My Misery

The Vulgar Sounds Rise My Misery has yet to be collected in any Bukowski books.

It's Not Who Lived Here, Poem For My 43rd Birthday, and The End all were collected in The Roominghouse Madrigals (1988).

This copy is hand-stamped #458 out of 500 copies.

This copy is in near find condition with bumps on all four sides of the oversized covers. See pics.

Wormwood Review was published by the legendary Marvin Malone (1930-1996). Malone was a pharmacologist, scientific researcher, educator, artist, poetry collector, and editor. Upon arrival to Storrs, Connecticut in 1960, Malone discovered the second issue of Wormwood Review and soon took over the publication as the sole editor, publisher, and designer (alias A. Sypher), producing quarterly issues until his death in 1996.

Wormwood Review ran for 144 issues (1959-1997). Christa Malone, Marvin's daughter, co-edited issue 144 after Marvin's death, and released issue 145/146 as a special tribute issue to Marvin in 1999.

File Box 2

View full details